About Us

The Burrillville School Department is a public school district that serves the Town of Burrillville, located about 20 miles from Providence in northwestern Rhode Island, bordering both Connecticut and Massachusetts.

Burrillville, incorporated in 1806, is a rural community comprised of nine villages spanning 57.3 square miles, including Bridgeton, Glendale, Harrisville, Mapleville, Mohegan, Nasonville, Oakland, Pascoag, and Wallum Lake.

The Burrillville School Department is a community of approximately 2,200 students, 300 faculty and staff, and 14 administrators, including the Superintendent of Schools. The School Department is overseen by the Burrillville School Committee.

There are five schools in the Burrillville School Department, serving Pre-K through Grade 12:

Search organization content